CLT20 cool facts

by iplgeek 0 Comments

CLT20 imageHere are some cool facts about the clt20:

RCB is the only ever team which has qualified for all 3 editions of clt20.

Kieron Pollard has received offers from 4 different teams from 4 different nations to play. He picked the Mumbai Indians (Other teams- South Australian Redbacks (AUS),
Trinidad and Tobago (WI), Somerset (ENG) These are the other 3 teams).

Dirk Nannes has played 3 editions of the tournament and has represented a different team in each edition

Gautam Gambhir of KKR is injured and will not play, at least for the qualifier.
Zaheer Khan from RCB is also injured and will not be seen donning the Red jersey at least until IPL 5.
Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma were both injured in the England tour and chances are that they may not play, either.

So it looks like CSK is the only IPL team in the clt20 which has no injury issues.