10 things about the DLF IPL 2012 that I bet you didn’t know!

Hey guys, Here are 10 very interesting facts about this year’s IPL that I’d bet at least 80% of you don’t know. Hope you enjoy 😀

  1. The first run was scored before the first ball was bowled
  2. The first three was run before the first single was
  3. The first six was hit before the first four was hit
  4. MI lost to KKR for the first time since 2010
  5. RR lost to DC for the first time since 2009
  6. Pune Warriors India conceded the worst losing streak in IPL history (9 matches)
  7. Sunil Narine became the first bowler to win the Player of the Tournament in IPL history
  8. Murali Vijay became the first right-handed batsman and the first Indian to get two IPL hundreds
  9. Ravindra Jadeja took the best bowling figures for an all-rounder in IPL history (5/16)
  10. RCB created the record for highest unbeaten stand for any wicket in T20 cricket (204 by Gayle and Kohli vs DD)